Gear Drive CH:20

Berg Bear Majesty

The valley stretched out in front of us, 10 meru to the other side.

It was dark and eerie, with trees growing below.

I was able to jump over it because I was alone.

It will be hard for three people.

«……When we came here, there was this place, and we went around to the left.»

«So the path is on the right side when you look at it from here, right? We have to go fast…….»

We have to go around and get to the other side quickly…….

«Gooooooo…….»

Zun, zun …….

«Ku……»

«Oh, An~~»

It’s a little far, but it’s definitely coming from the right.

What should we do? Should I run into it and go through the side to get to the bottom?

No, no……. If I’m not careful, I’ll be cornered on the valley side.

If it’s just me, I might be able, but falling down here with the weight of three people is the worst possible pattern…….

«Damn it!»

«An! That way!»

I know. It’s the other way to the city.

I’d like to go to the right and get down there, but we’re too close to the Berg Bear. If it attacks us now, we won’t be able to move fast enough.

Approaching the enemy is a bad idea.

It would be safer to take a large detour to the left, stay close, and let him chase us as we make our way around to the left.

I’m sick of having to climb a few mountains again, though…….

Contrary to what I felt from behind me on the right, I took the left, following the cliff.

Little by little, we’re getting further away from the cliff…….

Dodo… Dodo…. Dodo……

?? What’s that vibration?

Do-Do-Do-Do ……

…..I broke out in a cold sweat and slowly looked to my left.

«It’s rolling over?!»

A black mass is coming towards us at a very fast speed!

I mean, he responded to rotation with rotation?!

Dododo…… dan! ! !

And flew.

«! Yaba!»

Almost reflexively, I flew into the air and avoided it.

A black shadow loomed larger and larger.

Dagaaaaaaan!

The Berg Bear struck the place where I had just been as soon as I landed.

Something unbelievable happens.

The ground on the cliff side ripped apart.

No way!
 
There was no ground to land on.

«««Uwaaaaaaaaaa!»»»

The acceleration started. Down, down, down.

There’s nothing around us.

There’s a burning mountain.

High.

«Oooooh!»

I was panicking.

I fixed a gear in the space where I would fall.

Can’t we use it as a foothold?

I guess I was in a hurry, but I got bounced.

My body spins.

Three more.

There was too much momentum on my side.

I’m going through and falling.

Ah,

Ah,

It’s all for nothing.

The forest below is huge.

It’s big.

Maybe I’m screaming.

I don’t want to end up here.

Is that what everyone thinks?

The wind is fast and stings my eyes.

The gears flow upward.

Let’s go up, let’s go up.

I’m not alone.

A coincidence has occurred.

From the bottom to the top.

The gear were coming out of the bottom.

A big gear.

It’s a big gear, and I can get my body through it.

It was useless as a scaffold.

I was in a panic.

The gear had teeth on the inside.

As I passed through the gear.

The gears in my ankles turned and the big gear clicked together.

Bu~o~on!!!

The big wheel spins on the axis of the small wheel.

The body stops in the air with a whoosh.

Centrifugal force.

For a moment, we were floating.

There’s a tall tree beside us.

Too far for my feet to reach.

But this is the only way.

«Crown, chain!»

«────Prediction executed.»

The golden chain ran.


«─────n, An!»

«Wake up please!»

The next thing I know, I’m lying on the ground.

We’re alive.

I did it.

I got up, sluggishly.

I looked ahead and saw that the bear had just fallen.

He’s still as angry as ever.

But, bear.

You’re not the only one who is angry.

I’m angry too.

«I……»

««I?»»

«I’m──……»

««?»»

«I’m──….Pre・tty・an・gry─────!!!!»

Deja un comentario