Gear Drive CH:19

Bear, encounter.

How many people in their lives would run from a bear while carrying two children?

It’s been an absolutely weird experience, really.

The scenery drifted behind us.

«Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!»

It’s huge! What the heck!

I thought bears cute like in the picture books!

«Crown! There is knowledge of bear-type monsters in your head!?»

«────Approved.

Existing initial dungeon monster library in analyzer root skill.»

! That’s the dungeon core my dad conquered! I read in a textbook that dungeons store magic and knowledge in their cores to create monsters!
 
…………

……..What is an Analyze Card?

The analysis card has the information of the dungeon core transcribed on it…….

It’s a very rare item!!!

This gear……..! ╬

«You’re okay because I’m here now!»

«Hey, An, what are you talking about a while ago……»

«You shut up!»

«Y-ye, yesh.»

«Don’t worry, I won’t drop you!»

I held Utah in my arms and held his mouth with both hands.

Anna says, «Not that way ……» but I can’t afford to worry about that!

Crown, tell me the weaknesses of the Bear Bear!

«────Search complete.

Weakness: Lower jaw. Attributes of weakness: Water.

It will flee from targets larger than itself.»

Idiot!

He’s huge! How can I aim to the lower jaw!?

And I need water! Where can I get water from a gear!?
 
There’s so much things you can’t do!

At least our speed is a bit faster than the Berg Bear.

I want to use something to slow him down and pull him away.

«Crown, match his speed and Stone Stamp! Can you do it!?»

«────Ready.

Inertial law calculation activated. Coordinates locked on each internal prediction.»

«Which one?! Just do it!»

One of the gears attached to the armor on my hand flew backwards and spread.

It seems that there is a white film inside the gear.
 
It’s like a soap bubble.

«Stone Stamp!»

Don!

«Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!?»

It got hit! I hit him, but it won’t stop!

It’s angry! It’s super angry!

«Crown! I want to stop it! Two stones backwards, like rolling projectiles!»

«────Deploying.»

Two medium-sized gears.

«Stone Stamp Double!»

The first rock is jumped over by a burg bear.

The second rock bounced randomly!

────I hit this guy’s right paw!

«Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!?»

Okay! He lost his balance!

I slid through the forest, using the trees as a shield.

I can do that now!

«Wow!»

«Wow!»

Two brats scream in admiration.

That’s a lot faster than the slide at the park!

«Crown! Crown, secure them on my back!

«────Ready. The manifestation is in progress.»

«What!?»

«Whoa!»

There are three gears wrapped around the waists of Uta and Anna.

It’s a golden belly wrap.

You can see it fasten snugly to me in the back.

«────Triple base point restraint complete.»

«Thanks! You guys! Hold on tight!»

We’re on terrain with a difference in elevation.

There is a rotten tree sticking out of the ground.

Thankfully, I can use it.

With three rotations of both feet and the right hand, you can catch the tree trunk.

Giiiiiiiiiiin!!!!

When I get to the edge of the tree, with my left hand, I hit the trunk!

Gyuuuuuuuuuuuuuuun!

────My body jumps up!

«»Waaaaaah!»»

────In the air, one rotation.

Da~tsu, gan~tsu! ! !

Uhi~. Three people are heavy after all.

I had a close call when I landed.

«Hey, An….────»

«The world was upside down……»

Yeah, it was upside-down, wasn’t it?

As soon as the Berg Bear disappeared from sight, I became concerned about the forest fires above us.

Even though it was night, the clouds were dull and red.

«This is a pretty bad area…….»

Yes, a forest fire, that’s what we can call it.

If the fire continues to spread from the hills to the forest.

The city is next.

«An…….»

«……Ah.»

You can see the regret on Uta’s face. I was only fifteen years old, and until before, I was a brat like these guys. That’s why I can emphatize.

«Don’t dwell on it! Let’s run away for now. …….I’ll be mad at you later.»

«Oh…….»

The scenery drifted by. The night’s brightness makes me uneasy. Please, please, please don’t let that thing reach the city.

«Hey, An! Front!

«────Oh……! Crown! Stop!

«────Altitude control. Stopping.

Kikiki~tsu, ka~tsu.

In front of me, the valley that I just jumped over was spreading out.

Deja un comentario