Gear Drive CH:18

Trying to return home

Bachibachibachi……

The area that is burning is quite large.

It’s diameter now it’s like two houses…….

After I got there, I realized that it would be a bad idea to call out Uta and Anna names to look for them…….

There might be a Berg Bear nearby.…… 

I moved slowly, hiding behind a tree. I’m not using the gear wheels right now.

Hot. Ugh, my eyes hurt when I see the flames.

I don’t want to think about these two being caught in this……

I don’t even know if Uta really threw the magic stone at the Berg Bear.

It might be wishful thinking, but it’s also possible that he only dropped the magic stone and it ignited.

Ko~tsu

I kicked something. Just a moment ago, I’d been moving through the forest like a flowing stream, but now, as soon as I walked on my feet, this happened. That’s not good.

What was that, a piece of wood?

«! This is!»

It’s a wooden sword. Uta’s hero sword.

I looked around quickly.

The only thing tha can be heard is the sound of fire.

Look at the ground.

«Crown…… no way, this…..»

«────Verification completed..

It’s the footprint of a monster of the Bear system.»

They’ve met the Berg Bear.

«Crown! Distance slip!»

«────Deploying.»

I can’t be bothered with the sound anymore.

I scratched the ground, making noise.

There were large footprints following the path.

If I don’t hurry, it will be irreparable.

Behind me, I heard the sound of a burned tree falling.


I wondered why I had done such a thing.

Now I’m hiding with Anna behind a slightly dented rock.

Anna had been crying a while ago, but now she is holding it down.

Her face is messy. When I asked her to cry without making a sound, it was very pitiful.

«Gugu, gugu……»

«…………»

The two of us are holding hands.

The night was supposed to be dark, but the firelight was shining from behind us, and the sky looked a little red.

It’s because of my…….fire magic stone that I brought with me.

I don’t know what I’m doing.

I want to do my best for someone else.

I’ve been trying to help people.

I thought I had made that decision.

But now, the fire is growing, it’s upsetting the monsters, and it’s giving Anna a scary time…….

«Anna, I’m sorry, I’m truly sorry…….»

She looked at me and cried again, but I held her hand back and wiped her face.

I did a bad thing…….

Log was right.

I’m a fake hero.

The fake heroes are no match for the real ones.

I even lost my wooden sword.

I was just a child.

It’s a shame, but I have to accept that.

If I don’t, I’ll give Anna a scary time.

Zun……Zun……

The Berg Bear is walking in a place that is neither near nor far.

…….I’m a fake hero, but I have to protect Anna……

«Anna, Anna, listen to me quietly.»

«Mmm. Mmm.»

«If we stay here, It’ll probably gonna encounter us.»

«No, no……»

Anna started to cry again.

«Listen to me! We have to go.»

«But……»

«Ana, I’m sorry. This is all my fault.»

«Uta……»

«I’m a fake hero. But even if I’m a fake, I have to protect Anna.»

……

«So, let’s go home. Let’s go back to our mothers. Together. We’re still far away. We have to go now.»

«Okay…….»

She squeezed my hand.

The town is on the far side of the road.

My footsteps became the smallest of all.

«Let’s go!»

«Yes!»

Za~tsu

We both started running.

The sound of our feet against the ground was scary, but we couldn’t stop now.

We’ve got to get back.

……Zun, zun, zun!

I know what that is.

I’m a kid, but I get it.

We’ve been noticed.

«Gooooooooooooooooooooo!»

«Uta!»

«Just run!»

We’re both running.

Behind us, we hear the sound of trees.

Becha.

«Ah!»

«Anna!»

Anna slipped on the dirt and fell.

Her hand separated away.

«Get up!»

«! Ouch!»

Anna clutches her leg……. Oh, no.

The light from the mountain fire was blocked.

I look back.

It was there.

I can’t hear the sound anymore.

I don’t have a sword.

But I can’t run away.

«Gooooooooooooooooooo!!!»
«Oooooooooooooooooooo!!!»

At this time, I screamed.

I was scared, but that wasn’t the only reason.

I wanted to protect Anna.

I’m not a hero.

I had no choice but to scream and shout.

So I screamed as hard as I could.

I kept my eyes open and spread my hands like an idiot.

─────────

─────────

────────────────────
………

……wasn’t I killed?

I felt a sudden jerk, and my body went upside down.

No, you’re leaning back now?

It’s fast

Anna is there.

She’s in a daze.

When I look at the front, I can see a woman.

«Fuhahaha!»

«Fuhahahaha!»

«Fuhahahahahahahaha!!!!»

She’s laughing. The woman.

I think I know her very well.

I can see the golden hair.

Recently, she changed her hairstyle────.

«I found it! You little brats────!!!!»

Deja un comentario