Gear Drive CH:22

The Day a Star Fell on a Bear

As I looked at the Berg Bear, his hands and feet trapped in gold, I realized something else.

Fire.

A fire that I don’t think I can put out anymore.

I don’t need to ask my partner.

This is beyond the realm of human containment.

This is a disaster that will reach the city.

In the orange-burning night.

I was so sad.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve been a cafeteria girl.

I’ve cooked meals for a lot of people.

I talked to a lot of people every day.

This is the city that I grew up with.

It is a place that has been nurtured by the people who have been with me.

And now it’s going to burn down.

The city that everyone loves and cherishes.

That’s why Uta used fire.

I understand. You wanted to protect it, right?

For the sake of everyone. For someone else.

But this is the result.

The city will be abandoned.

I think Uta will think:

«If only I hadn’t set that fire.»

«If only I hadn’t gone out there.»

«If only I hadn’t been so brave.»

I felt terrible.

These flames would kill the city and the boy’s heart.

It’s a curse that takes away tomorrow and sews it to the past.

If the monster in front of me could understand a word, it would say.

«You’re the ones who started the fire.»

«I’m just hungry.»

I was very irritated.

Very, very angry.

Whatever it was, that taunt earlier was inexcusable.

My heart was trembling as I tried to protect what was important to me.

The price for trying to eat one of my customers was huge.

The Berg Bear is scared.

Why?

He recognized the sound.

All the gold in his body.

It’s roaring, spinning.

Spinning, driving through space!

Gold gleaming against the fire!

────The gears was beginning to scrape gravity.

«Gahhhhhhhh────!!!!»

With a screeching roar, the Berg Bear spat a ball of rock from its mouth.

He could still do that?

It’s useless.

It’s body is already starting to float.

I’ve tried it before, at the mine site.

«A gear spinning at high speed can only be moved slowly.»

It can be very destructive.

But it doesn’t have enough momentum for a decisive strike.

I had to find a way to hit it with all my might.

«────I can move through the forest fast.»

──── Ha, ha, ha, it’s not that easy!

I should just put it on and hit with it!

Of course, a large rock will pass underneath you.

I have a very good memory.

By the time I was seven, I could chop.

I haven’t burned an egg since I was eight.

I’m a cafeteria girl.

You just did a little levitation.

So you can do it, right?

What? You can’t do that?

That’s why I’m mad.

So, where do I put it this whole time? (Tl note: Sorry if this whole thing looks confusing, I couldn’t make it understandable.

Good, Crown?

«────▽Situation irregular update in progress.

────▽High mobility armor has been constructed.

────▽Deploying to body surface 62 Paselteji.

────▽Elemental rotation index 200/per: Byou.

────▽Anti-gravity mechanism has been developed.

────▽Inertial control body has been updated.

────▽Axial motion auxiliary system, «Value Shaking Purging» is activated.

──────▽Predictive execution is started.»

……….
…………

««Floating……»»

The bear and the kids are looking up.

A golden girl floats in the shade of the moon.

The legs that pierce the heavens, spin.

────Only now, the light of the moon was winning over the fire of the earth.

«There’s no need to give anything away.»

«────Execution.»

The light passed by.

The girl was standing behind the monster.

The bear monster had no neck and no head.

────The girl won.

Deja un comentario